Home base in Niamey

While in Niamey, I stayed at a missionary guest house operated by SIM. It was spartan by American standards but very comfortable and clean (especially compared to my other lodgings).

Nigerien cell phone, calendar with meeting times and dates, and room key. Three things I tried very hard not to lose (and didn't!)

My bed, with camera bag, laptop case and some random meds. And yes, that is toilet paper - best single item I took. Thanks Mom.

Pointing the way to the main SIM office where I had a few interviews.

Just part of a wall. Most private residences and offices are walled in around Niger.

Leave a Reply

